Awards & Nominations

Sunshine Blogger Award

untitled

Well, I must say that I am just absolutely flattered by having been nominated for 4 awards within the last few weeks. Once again Ash, at Earth to Ash, has been kind enough to nominate Whole, Hearty, Happy for another award. Please be sure to stop by his page and check out his writings. He is sure to not disappoint. While you’re there, make sure to leave him a comment and give him some feedback. It’s always nice to know how others view your writing and is always appreciated.

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

Questions for me:

What was the fastest idea you had that practically wrote itself?

Probably when I wrote about Doubt or Acceptance . These are both issues that I struggle with, so writing about them just came naturally.

What’s on your PVR?

Well, that depends on what season you catch me in. Haha. Right now, not much is continually recorded because it is ‘off-season’ for many shows that I watch. There is some Catfish, Expedition Unknown, and World of Dance to have as backups. Otherwise, typically you will find: Big Bang Theory, Scorpion, Code Black, DWTS, New Girl, AHS, This Is Us, and Superior Donuts. And of course, at any given time, there is a plethora of children’s shows.

If the internet didn’t exist, would you still write?

Yes! I have kept journals on and off through the years. Writing has always been a way to express thoughts and emotions. A way to document events or process occurrences.

Any rituals during your creative process?

Nope. Not that I can think of. I don’t know if that is a positive thing or not. But I just sit down & write when I get the chance.

Do you have any other writing projects ongoing?

I have a couple of posts on my blog that I have not completed and are hanging out in the draft section. Otherwise, no. No other writing projects.

Do you post the same time every time?

Not usually. I try to always have a recipe for #FridayFoodie and have it scheduled to post that morning. Try being the operative word here. Otherwise, I want to post one to two times throughout the week and just do it when I have available time to do so.

Where’s one place that will always brings you inspiration?

Is work an odd answer to this?! I spend a lot of time working and talking with individuals and focusing on their thought processes, emotions, etc. It allows me time to focus on how different people respond to situations. I also spend time educating on how to care for yourself and the lack of knowledge that surrounds that topic.

How much as your blog evolved?

Well, I have a Facebook page, an Instagram, and a Twitter page for Whole, Hearty, Happy that allows me the opportunity to connect with more individuals. My following has also increased greatly & am now at 224-ish followers. Thank you to each & every one!

Is there one tip you can share about writing?

Write about something that you care about. That may seem simple, but it’s necessary. If your topic doesn’t mean something to you, you aren’t able to put your all into it. You won’t enjoy it & neither will your readers. Whatever it is, make sure it has personal meaning.

If you could make WordPress better, how so?

I’m not sure. I haven’t had any issues, or real complaints, thus far.

Got a pun for me?


 

 

Nominees:

Journey to Happiness

Kennedy Whittaker

magicandbeauty

Briraefit

Foxtrevert

Until I find me, I walk alone

Black Rose

From Pillar to Posts

Step Inside My Handbag

A Glimpse of Darkness

The Winery Woman

Questions for the nominees:

  1. What is a quirky habit that you have?
  2. What is something that you cannot live without?
  3. Favorite food or desert?
  4. What is your favorite book?
  5. What kind of music do you listen to?
  6. Why did you start your blog?
  7. Do you use any social media platforms for your blog?
  8. If you have a blog/site focused on certain topics, but are suddenly inspired to write a post on something different, do you do it?
  9. If you could live anywhere, where would you live?
  10. Favorite quote?
  11. Any advice for other bloggers?

Have a great one guys!

-Shawna

9 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

