#FridayFoodie

Garlic, Lemon, Rosemary – Roasted Pork

fridayfoodiesmokedgouda

I love a good tenderloin. Be it pork, or beef, a juicy tenderloin is hard to beat. We don’t eat pork roasts and tenderloins very often at my house. Don’t get me wrong, I love me some piggy! However, I prefer mine in the form of bacon. Because, what is life without bacon?!

Roasted Pork

Since we don’t have tenderloins often,  I usually try to switch up the flavor each time to make sure it tastes super awesome! So, the last time I made a pork loin, I decided to do a mix of salty, sweet, & a touch of tang. I must say, it turned out great! It was tender, juicy, and had a delicious flavor. The honey helped to create this great glaze that held in the tastes of the seasonings perfectly. And when the glaze browned well (or even turned near-black), it tasted the best. To me at least. 🙂

 

Couple of tips:

  • make sure to use a meat thermometer and test throughout to ensure it is done.
  • adding fresh rosemary to the top makes a huge different.
  • As far as the glaze – again, the darker, the better!

 

Garlic, Lemon, Rosemary - Roasted Pork

  • Servings: 6
  • Time: 1hr 10 minutes
  • Difficulty: Easy
  • Print


In the recipe, I put dried rosemary in the glaze. While cooking, I added some fresh cut rosemary on top!

Ingredients

  • 2 pounds pork tenderloin
  • 3 cloves garlic
  • 3Tbsp olive oil
  • 1tsp dried rosemary, crushed
  • 3Tbsp honey
  • 1/8tsp salt
  • 1/8tsp pepper
  • 3Tbsp lemon juice

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees. In a small bowl, mix all ingredients (other than pork obviously 😉 )
  2. Brush, or spread, mixture on pork tenderloin.
  3. Cook for approximately 60 minutes (or until 165 degrees throughout). If adding in fresh rosemary in addition to dried, add some on top about 15-20 minutes before finished cooking.
  4. Pair with some roasted veggies for a great dinner!

What is your favorite way to season a pork tenderloin or roast?

-Shawna

3 thoughts on “Garlic, Lemon, Rosemary – Roasted Pork

Leave a Reply

